The Snow Beast

If you haven’t heard, I purchased a Jeep Wranger in September. I was, and still am, a HUGE fan of this jeep. It’s been a childhood dream of mine to own a jeep. Last year I purchased an ’84 Jeep CJ-7 to fix up.  Here’s a picture.

The CJ-7

Maybe I was overly-ambitious. I’ll let you decide.

After trying to work on that jeep and coming to the painful realization that I neither have the time, nor tools, nor knowledge to restore this jeep, I decided to sell it.

Enter the TJ. In 1997 they switched the suspension in Jeep Wranglers to coil springs, giving you a smoother ride. Here’s a picture of my TJ.

The TJ

Yeah, it’s pretty awesome.

Recently, we have had a series of snow and ice storms that have left most of Louisville without any way to get around town… not me. The big All-Terrain tires and 4×4 capabilities of my jeep have let me motor around town with a big smile on my face. It’s my Snow Beast!

You know you’re jealous!

The Snow Beast!

I would offer you a ride, but it’s temporairly out of commission. I think I had a little too much fun in it.

(I would like to take this opportunity to attiribute all of my “skillful” snow driving to my friend Alex Acevedo, who taught me how to go “wheelin” in my CJ. Alex, we will ride again!)

Leave a Reply

