Steph is home… and we’re eating well again!

Stephanie’s flight arrived at 1:30 and I was so excited to pick her up from the airport. It’s nice having a wife who is also my best friend.

After running a few unavoidable errands, we settled in at home and I cooked… or grilled an awesome dinner (if I do say so myself). I made a “southwest sauce” that featured chipotle peppers and dijon and used it on some grilled chicken along with sauteed onions and banana peppers (from our garden).


Then I paired corn on the cob and fresh green beans with it. The green beans turned out a littler under-done, but it was an amazing meal.


And this time I can actually say that I made the whole thing. I wanted to do it for Stephanie since she had been on the road for a week and taking care of other people for the past two weeks. I figured it would be a nice welcome home present.

Leave a Reply

